The Virginia Tech Corps of Cadets is fortunate to be guided by a group of dedicated commissioned officers, noncommissioned officers, and civilian personnel who assist the cadet leadership in meeting the objectives of the Corps. Each staff member brings a different and valuable perspective to the Corps' day-to-day operation.

Please select a staff member from the list to learn more about them.

Command Staff

Maj Gen Randal D. Fullhart
Commandant of Cadets
randyf79@vt.edu

CAPT Peter Phillips
Deputy Commandant for 1st Battalion
peterphillips@vt.edu

CAPT James Snyder
Deputy Commandant for 2nd Battalion
jsnyde1@vt.edu

LTC Charles Payne
Deputy Commandant for 3rd Battalion
chpayne1@vt.edu

Lt Col Don Russell
Deputy Commandant for the Citizen-Leader Track
druss135@vt.edu

CSM Daniel Willey
Senior Enlisted Advisor for 1st Battalion
dwilley@vt.edu

MGySgt Lance Jones
Senior Enlisted Advisor for 2nd Battalion
mguns2bn@vt.edu

SGM David Combs
Senior Enlisted Advisor for 3rd Battalion
dcombs67@vt.edu

Jason Oberoi
Assistant Director for the Citizen-Leader Track
jtoberoi@vt.edu

Major General W. Thomas Rice Center for Leader Development

The Highty-Tighties

Corps Recruiting Team

Lt Col Rewa Mariger
Assistant Commandant for Recruiting
rmariger@vt.edu

LTC Gary Jackson
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions
gjackson@vt.edu

Corps Advancement Team

Sandi Bliss
Chief Advancement Officer
srbliss@vt.edu

COL R. Scott Lyman
Associate Director of Development
rlyman@vt.edu

Jennifer Brogan
Advancement Associate
jennab4@vt.edu

Shay Barnhart
Communications Director
shaybar@vt.edu

Col Patience Larkin
Alumni Director
patience@vt.edu

Michele Messner
Alumni Executive Assistant
mmessner@vt.edu

Samantha Riggin
Musuem Curator
samsales@vt.edu

Student Support

Jon McIlvaine
Residential Learning Coordinator

Liz Aker
Assistant Residential Learning Coordinator

Commandant's Staff

Vacant
Executive Officer

Leketa Miller
Budget/Scholarship Manager
leketa@vt.edu

Dean Miller
Manager, Tailor Shop

Nicole Ward
Program Support Technician

Robin Atkins
Program Support Technician