Staff Biographies

The Virginia Tech Corps of Cadets is fortunate to be guided by a group of dedicated commissioned officers, noncommissioned officers, and civilian personnel who assist the cadet leadership in meeting the objectives of the Corps. Each staff member brings a different and valuable perspective to the Corps' day-to-day operation.

Please select a staff member from the list to learn more about them.

Command Staff

Maj Gen Randal D. Fullhart
Commandant of Cadets
randyf79@vt.edu

COL Craig Alia
Deputy Commandant for 1st Battalion
aliacj@vt.edu

Lt Col Don Russell
Deputy Commandant for 2nd Battalion
druss135@vt.edu

CAPT Jamie McGrath
Deputy Commandant for 3rd Battalion
jpm997@vt.edu

Jason Oberoi
Citizen-Leader Track
jtoberoi@vt.edu



CSM Daniel Willey
Senior Enlisted Advisor for 1st Battalion
dwilley@vt.edu

MGySgt Lance Jones
Senior Enlisted Advisor for 2nd Battalion
mguns2bn@vt.edu

SGM David Combs
Senior Enlisted Advisor for 3rd Battalion
dcombs67@vt.edu

 

Major General W. Thomas Rice Center for Leader Development

The Highty-Tighties

Corps Recruiting Team

Lt Col Rewa Mariger
Assistant Commandant for Recruiting
rmariger@vt.edu

Corps Advancement Team

Sandi Bliss
Chief Advancement Officer
srbliss@vt.edu

Tatum Isenberger
Associate Director of Development
tatumi@vt.edu

Jennifer Brogan
Advancement Associate
jennab4@vt.edu

Eric Tysor
Development Associate
etysor@vt.edu

Col Patience Larkin
Alumni Director
patience@vt.edu

Michele Messner
Alumni Executive Assistant
mmessner@vt.edu

Shay Barnhart
Communications Director
shaybar@vt.edu

Samantha Riggin
Museum Curator
samsales@vt.edu

Student Support

Meaghan Sullivan
Residential Learning Coordinator

Liz Aker
Assistant Residential Learning Coordinator

Commandant's Staff

Katie Mallory
Executive Officer
ssansbur@vt.edu

Leketa Miller
Budget/Scholarship Manager
leketa@vt.edu

Dean Miller
Manager, Tailor Shop

Nicole Ward
Program Support Technician

Robin Atkins
Program Support Technician